Board of Directors

Special thanks to our 2018-2019 volunteer Board of Directors for their ongoing commitment to young children and families in Moore County. Our Board meets on the third Tuesday of every other month at 11:30 am. Please contact our office at (910) 949-4045 for specific dates and details.



Chair:  Chris Hunt, BB&T

Vice-Chair:  Kim DeBerry, Community Care of the Sandhills

Secretary:  Adam Crocker, Aberdeen Parks & Recreation

Treasurer:  Tom Boals, First Bank



Rebecca Benton, Moore County Schools

Maria Campbell, Sandhills Community College

Jean Frye, Children's Developmental Services Agency

Torrie Furr, Moore County Health Department

Gail Hicks, UNC Charlotte

Audrey Moriarty, Given Memorial Library

Erin Newcomb, Sandhills Children's Center

Janet Parris, Moore County Manager's Office

Alice Thomas, Moore County Library

Lynn Thompson, Southern Pines Library

Melvin Thorne, Department of Social Services

Susan Wright, Sandhills Community College


Learn more about our organization in our 2018 Annual Report